Nine Beautified Pictures of Detritus, Polluted Water and Animal Legs in Dashville

~ by Faheem Haider on June 4, 2012.

One Response to “Nine Beautified Pictures of Detritus, Polluted Water and Animal Legs in Dashville”

  1. Reblogged this on Fish Flood Dump Camp and commented:
    Yesterday, Faheem Haider joined me for a tour of Dashville. He left me a note on my Facebook page that read, “Michael Asbill, thanks for the walking tour of our social and technological detritus. On the drive home, I realized contrary to my other work, I needed to beautify these pictures in order to live with them. (Maybe it’s because for now, I look (looked) at the site with aesthetic, aesthetized eyes.).”

Leave a Reply

 
