A Picture of Trickledown-EFFACIVE

Trickledown and EFFACIVE

I’ve been away from this blog now for a while even though it’s really my website, even though I’ve done a lot of work since my last post and even though as an artist it behooves me to post up my work for y’all to see, in just the case that.

I’m back now, and will post up more work while holding steady the lines extant that have extended me out; maybe I’ll add a line or two more.

I’ll start off by posting up a picture of my collaboration with my partner, Virginia Walsh, last year: Trickledown-EFFACIVE. It’s a cave painting made in what was then, and in pictures remains, a cave of paintings.

Interestingly, this: the enticing likelihood the oldest cave paintings were made by women.

 

~ by Faheem Haider on June 21, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
